Outstanding Teacher Banquet



The Loudoun Education Foundation honors excellence in education through its annual Outstanding Teacher Recognition Dinner.  The award highlights the excellence of our teachers throughout the county, while highlighting the work of its nominees, as well as the Teacher and Principal of the Year recipients.

This year, the Loudoun Education Foundation was proud to honor 38 of Loudoun County Public Schools extraordinary educators at the 2019 Outstanding Teacher Recognition Dinner. The Outstanding Teacher Recognition Dinner, which was sponsored by the LEF and a host of sponsors on April 26, 2019, was a night of celebration and well-deserved recognition for admirable teachers within the Loudoun County Public School system. The event honored Teacher of the Year Jennifer Rodgers, Principal of the Year Jennifer Meres Short, as well as recognized thirty-six other educators that were nominated for the 2019 Washington Post Outstanding Teacher Award.


2019 Outstanding Teacher Recognition Dinner Sponsors

Sponsorship of $2,500
Apple Federal Credit Union
Belfort Furniture
The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation
Howard Hughes Medical Institute – Janelia Research Campus
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation

Sponsorship of $1,000+
Integrus Holdings, Inc.
Loudoun Credit Union
Moseley Architects
Urban, Ltd.
Frederick D. and Karen G. Schaufeld
Virts Miller Family Foundation

Sponsorship of $500
American Braces & Smile Center
BCT – The Community Bank
Delta Dental
Reston Limousine
Gerry & Lynn Rubin


Most Surprising and Proudest Teacher Moment:


The Legacy They Leave Behind:


Favorite Part of Teaching: